Event: Austin Public Library’s Mario Kart 8 for Wii U Gaming Tournament Winter 2015/2016

mario kart

Are you ready to put the virtual pedal to the metal? Compete in the winter Mario Kart 8 for Nintendo Wii U Gaming Tournament at the Austin Public Library. Mario Kart 8 for Nintendo Wii U is rated E for Everyone by ESRB. All ages are welcome at this tournament.

Signups will start in person 30 minutes ahead of the starting time, and the first 32 people to sign up will get a spot to play. All dates are seed tournaments for the Gaming Finale at the Twin Oaks Branch on Saturday, January 16.

Friday, December 4, 2015
4 PM
Old Quarry Branch | 7051 Village Center Dr. | 512-974-8860

Thursday, December 10, 2015
5:30 PM
Spicewood Springs Branch | 8637 Spicewood Springs Rd. | 512-974-3800

Saturday, December 12, 2015
2 PM
Cepeda Branch | 651 N. Pleasant Valley Rd. | 512-974-7372

Wednesday, December 16, 2015
4 PM
Windsor Park Branch | 5833 Westminster Dr. | 512-974-9840

Monday, December 21, 2015
2 PM
University Hills Branch | 4721 Loyola Ln. | 512-974-9940

Tuesday, December 22, 2015Advertisement2 PM
Terrazas Branch | 1105 E. Cesar Chavez St. | 512-974-3625

Monday, December 28, 2015
4 PM
Hampton Branch at Oak Hill | 5125 Convict Hill Rd. | 512-974-9900

Wednesday, December 30, 2015
2 PM
Manchaca Road Branch | 5500 Manchaca Rd. | 512-974-8700

Sunday, January 3, 2016
2 PM
Faulk Central Library | 800 Guadalupe St. | 512-974-7400

Monday, January 4, 2016
2 PM
Howson Branch | 2500 Exposition Blvd. | 512-974-8800

Saturday, January 9, 2016
2 PM
Pleasant Hill Branch | 211 E. William Cannon Dr. | 512-974-3940

Gaming Finale on Saturday, January 16, 2016
Twin Oaks Branch, 1800 S. Fifth St., 512-974-998
12:30 PM Wild Card Tournament
2 PM Grand Championship

About Nicole Basham 793 Articles
A native Austinite and soccer-playing mom, Nicole uses her 10-year-old son as an excuse to rediscover her hometown through his eyes. In Thoreau's words, her mission is to "suck out all the marrow of life", or in her son's words, to cultivate in him a love of "advenchers".

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*