New Book Club For Middle Readers from BookPeople

rockinreaders_logo2_1_0BookPeople’s Rockin’ Readers Book Club is open to passionate readers between the ages of 8 and 14 who love to read and discuss books! Once a month, BookKids experts Thomas and Demi lead a discussion about a fantastic middle grade chapter book. Rockin’ Readers is more than just talk. Interested young readers are also invited to write reviews and make signs recommending their favorite books for other readers.

The first Rockin’ Readers meeting is Saturday, March 28 at 3pm. We’ll discuss The Glass Sentence by S. E. Grove. The Glass Sentence is a time travel adventure, perfect for fans of The Golden Compass or the Inkheart series.
AdvertisementThe second Rockin’ Readers meeting is Saturday, April 25 at 3pm when we’ll discuss Wollstonecraft Detective Agency: The Case of the Missing Moonstone by Jordan Stratford.

BONUS: BookPeople book club picks are always 10% off for those who attend the meeting! Just enter “BOOK CLUB” in the comments field during checkout, or let your cashier know in-store that you’re buying it for book club.

About Nicole Basham 793 Articles
A native Austinite and soccer-playing mom, Nicole uses her 10-year-old son as an excuse to rediscover her hometown through his eyes. In Thoreau's words, her mission is to "suck out all the marrow of life", or in her son's words, to cultivate in him a love of "advenchers".

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*